//
happy reading! =)
music, people, relationships

PROJECT itunes: Attack of the Playlist


Today was helluva crappy day. For some unknown reason, I had a hard time organizing my thoughts. If only I could multitask smoothly (which I really need to learn how to, by the way), things would have been easier for me. Blame it on the girly hormones, but I guess I just woke up at the wrong side of the bed. >_<

So after coming up with blank thoughts and no-nothings-at-all, I decided to go out and run. Oh God no, I am not being “emo” and all, but I just had that great feeling that a good run would awaken out all the sleeping beauties in (what I like to think) this not-totally-a-pea-sized brain of mine. 😉

This afternoon’s run was just unexplainable. Maybe because it was extremely hot when I started to sprint, but I would like to consider it as one of the “best runs” I ever had. More of a fun run, if I may say. Not only did sweat come out of my body; the creative juices simply overflowed.

In short, I felt good. 🙂

After the run, I was able to wrap up my travel writing entry for a newspaper. Yey to me. Haha!

I’m supposed to be sending school-related e-mails and at the same time writing for Guess What right now , but I think I could use the graveyard shift for all the gossiping in the corners around tinseltown.

****

I’m starting on a new brainchild. Call it spur of the moment, but I think it’s going to be a good read. 😉

Give some love to PROJECT itunes: Attack of the Playlist.

*Why? Simply because most of us (I assume) have itunes installed in our PCs/laptops/ipads.*

How often do you check your playlists? Have you memorized all the titles of the songs in your library? It’s funny how sometimes we get surprised when we hear a tune which we do not even know that it’s in our itunes after all.

I get that a lot.

And then I thought… why not write about it? 🙂

It need not be everyday, but as much as possible, have a song from your playlist each day. Just like Project 365. But this time, music is the medium.

This is a fun way to relax and lube the knobs and screws of our thinking tanks.

PROJECT itunes: Attack of the Playlist.

Music. Madness. Me.

😉

About halfblotprincess

i teach: kids with special needs. i write: 3 things - for fun, for living, fo sho! =)) i read: whatever i can find in the library and at home. if nothing interests me, there's always the bookstore to satisfy my needs. =) i am a: certified crammer. i will: give this blog a shot and see where it takes me.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

i write about:

