//
happy reading! =)
random stuff

The first 1,000 views.


Writing and me: it’s a love-hate relationship.

When I started blogging last February 2011, confidence was completely “out-of-stock” for me. I created the blog just for the heck of having one. Having an on-line collection of works was the main purpose of halfblotprincess, that is why in the first few entries, I literally dragged myself into scribbling a few words here and there.

Someone even told me that he was not even sure if I am indeed a writer or not. He made up by adding “… but you sure are one interesting and generous person…”

I even received a very intriguing comment in one of my entries. Good thing WordPress asks for the user to approve the comment first before having it posted directly on the wall. Haha! 😀

Some people may liken my stories to trash. Some may find them like faint stars shining in the darkest night sky.

These past few days, I have come to realize that nothing could ever take away the passion in me to tell my tales in the form of words.

Even if the same people view my entries 10x a day, still I would not be able to reach the 1k count, had not been for the efforts to click the link to my blogsite.

And for that, I thank everyone for taking time to read my stories. Cheers to the next thousand-hits.

Hater or not, salamat! 😉

"Standing here, it's all so clear. I'm where I'm meant to be." =)

About halfblotprincess

i teach: kids with special needs. i write: 3 things - for fun, for living, fo sho! =)) i read: whatever i can find in the library and at home. if nothing interests me, there's always the bookstore to satisfy my needs. =) i am a: certified crammer. i will: give this blog a shot and see where it takes me.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

i write about:

