//
happy reading! =)
people, random stuff, relationships

the rainbow illusion…err, i mean, connection


April 1. April Fools’ Day.

Fools.

Not just singular.

But “Fools”.

Plural.


**********

I was lingering in my Facebook wall the other night, and I saw this status of my college friend. I had the strongest urge to repost what she had written, so I gave in and asked permission if I could use it as my status as well.

“Why assume if you can ask. That way you’ll hear it straight out.”

In no less than five seconds, two people clicked the “like” button. Every once in a while, another friend likes the status. After getting feedback from my contacts, a friend and I were semi-contemplating (and a little bit of mocking) on why people reacted to the statement. Maybe… well, not maybe, but definitely, we all could relate to the message of the shout out.

We are all born to learn. The inquisitiveness in us would never die down, not unless we are on the verge of embracing death already. Humans continue to battle in the arena to find solace and contentment.

In search of awesome, there are moments when we dare not to ask. We would rather assume. We would opt to keep mum instead of finding the answers to our numerous questions.

After all, they say that what you don’t know won’t hurt you.

But we cannot settle for the second best. We cannot assume forever. When did assuming become the best thing, anyway?

“If you want to know something, ask.”


I wish it was that easy.  😐


give in to the dare. take advantage. ask away. confess. confront. confirm. speak your heart out.

anyway, it’s april fool’s.

this could be one great excuse to take back tomorrow whatever talks*** you give today. 😉

"Rainbows are visions, but only illusions, and rainbows have nothing to hide. So we've been told and some choose to believe it. I know they're wrong, wait and see. Someday we'll find it, the rainbow connection. The lovers, the dreamers and me." - Rainbow Connection




About halfblotprincess

i teach: kids with special needs. i write: 3 things - for fun, for living, fo sho! =)) i read: whatever i can find in the library and at home. if nothing interests me, there's always the bookstore to satisfy my needs. =) i am a: certified crammer. i will: give this blog a shot and see where it takes me.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

i write about:

